Curriculum Coordinating Council


The Curriculum Coordinating Council (CCC) is the governing body for our curriculum work.  The CCC includes teachers, administrators, a counselor, a school board member, and parent/community representatives; terms are 3 years with one-third of the council being replaced annually.  The CCC has created a bylaws and procedure document that spells out the duties of its members as individuals and the group as a whole.  They have discussed priorities for subject area work with the teachers in each building and generated a long-range plan.  Teaching staff district-wide have been surveyed about their interest in serving on Subject Area Committees (SAC) and CCC members have received training in the process the SACs use in their work.  CCC members volunteer or are appointed to chair the SACs.


PCSD6 Curriculum Bylaws

PCSD6 Curriculum Long Range Plan


For more information on the SACs and their work, please see the links in the drop down menu above.

The State of Wyoming provides Hathaway Merit and Need-based Scholarships to all eligible Wyoming students attending Wyoming Community Colleges or the University of Wyoming.  Contact your school counselor for more information. 

Cody Public Schools
919 Cody Avenue
Cody, Wyoming
587 - 4283